2015 SHEPPARTON SHOW ME ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

MEETING AGENDA MONDAY 17 AUGUST - 6.30PM – 6.50PM THE VAULT, 168 REAR MAUDE STREET SHEPPARTON (BEHIND TELLER COLLECTIVE)



MEETING OPENED: 6:35pm

1.1 Members Present

Malcolm Blake (Chair), Cr Les Oroszvary, Cr Dinny Adem, Peter Radevski, Shane Sali, Sam Lagozzino, Danielle Tait, Ed Thomas, John Montagner, Ron Popelier, Simon Quattrochi, Geraldine Christou, Mat Inness-Irons, Fiona Le Gassick.

1.2 In Attendance:

Mayor Dennis Patterson Cr Fern Summer Ross Graham (Tourism Greater Shepparton) Laura Church (Minutes)

2. Apologies:

Johann Rajaratnam

RECOMMENDATION-That the apology of Johann Rajaratman be noted. Moved: Cr Les Oroszvary Seconded: Shane Sali

3. Minutes of the previous meeting

RECOMMENDATION

Moved: Cr Les Oroszvary **Seconded:** Shane Sali That the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on Monday 25th August 2014 as circulated be confirmed.

CARRIED

4. Declarations of Conflict of Interest

In accordance with Sections 77A, 77B, 78 and 79 of the Local Government Act Committee Members are required to disclose a "conflict of interest" in a decision if they would receive, or could be reasonably perceived as receiving a direct or indirect financial or non-financial benefit or detriment (other than as a voter, resident or ratepayer) from the decision.

• N/A

Disclosure must occur immediately before the matter is considered or discussed.

2015 SHEPPARTON SHOW ME ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

MEETING AGENDA MONDAY 17TH AUGUST - 6.30PM – 6.50PM THE VAULT, 168 REAR MAUDE STREET SHEPPARTON (BEHIND TELLER COLLECTIVE)



5. 2014-2015 Annual Report

5.1 Presentation of the Annual Report including Annual Financial Statement

 RECOMMENDATION

 Moved:
 Cr Dinny Adem
 Seconded:
 Cr Les Oroszvary

 That the Shepparton Show Me Annual Report 2014-2015 be endorsed by the Committee.
 CARRIED

6. Committee members 2015/2016

6.1 Appointment of new committee members – Cr Oroszvary to take the Chair

6.2 Election of Chairperson, Deputy Chair, Secretary and Treasurer.

Chairperson – Malcolm Blake

Les Oroszvary nominated Malcolm Blake for Chairperson.

Seconded by Cr Dinny Adem.

There being no further nominations; Malcolm Blake was duly elected as the Chairperson of the Shepparton Show Me Committee.

Deputy Chair – Cr Les Oroszvary

Malcolm Blake nominated Cr Les Oroszvary for Deputy Chair. Seconded by Simon Quattrochi.

There being no further nominations; Cr Les Oroszvary was duly elected as the Deputy Chair of the Shepparton Show Me Committee.

Secretary – Peter Radevski

Shane Sali nominated Peter Radevski for Secretary. Seconded by Cr Dinny Adem.

There being no further nominations; Peter Radevski was duly elected as the Secretary of the Shepparton Show Me Committee.

Treasurer – Simon Quattrochi

Cr Les Oroszvary nominated Simon Quattrochi for Treasurer.

Seconded by Shane Sali.

There being no further nominations; Simon Quattrochi was duly elected as the Treasurer of the Shepparton Show Me Committee.

2015 SHEPPARTON SHOW ME ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

MEETING AGENDA MONDAY 17TH AUGUST - 6.30PM – 6.50PM THE VAULT, 168 REAR MAUDE STREET SHEPPARTON (BEHIND TELLER COLLECTIVE)



NEXT ORDINARY COMMITTEE MEETING:

Monday 24th August 2015 5.30pm to 8.30pm Council Boardroom

NEXT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING:

Monday 15th August 2016

MEETING CLOSED: 6:50pm

CONFIRMED

CHAIR